|Name||Bustard Rocks lighthouse|
|Address||Parry Sound ON|
|Category||Sights / Landmarks / Museums|
The French River, named by the Ojibwa after the many French explorers that used the waterway, flows west from Lake Nipissing into the northern part of Georgian Bay. In 1872, all the crown lands along the French River and its tributaries were opened for logging, and by 1875 a sawmill and a small village had been established at the mouth of the river...